CCM Hockey Top Defenseman

CCM Hockey Top Defenseman Award:

The CCM Hockey Top Defenseman Award, as selected by the coaches on hand each week, is chosen based not only on a players' performance throughout the week, but also on their intangibles such as coachability, work effort, and overall improvement. It is awarded to the player that is most dominant, and puts forth the best performance, in their group over the course of the week. The weekly winner of the CCM Hockey Top Forward Award will receive a new CCM Tacks one-piece stick.

2018 Award Winners:
Week 1: John Wright, The Brooks School Prep
Week 2: Alexander Kulemetyev, Moscow White Bears AAA (Russia)

2017 Award Winners:
Week 1: Jeff Montoya, AZ Jr. Coyotes AAA
Week 2: Michael Fluty, Utah Jr. Grizzlies AA
Week 3: Sydney Dawson, CSAHA Lady Tigers AA

2016 Award Winners:
Week 1: Evan Erdman, Esmark Stars U16 AAA  
Week 2: Colten Cole, Lincoln Jr. Stars AAA
Week 3: Erika Shirer, Dallas Stars Elite AAA

2015 Award Winners:
Week 1: Calin Erdmann, Aspen Leafs, RMJHL Junior A
Week 2: Bryon Moradshahi, San Jose Jr. Sharks Midget AAA
Week 3: Becky Brown, Colorado Selects AAA

2014 Award Winners:
Week 1: Rhys Phelps, Selects Academy AAA, South Kent School
Week 2: Holden Cronin, Yorkton Terriers, CHL Junior A

2013 Award Winners:
Week 1: Rhys Phelps, Selects Academy AAA, South Kent School
Week 2: Artem Stupnikov, Moscow (Russia) Kristall Elektrostal AAA

2012 Award Winners:
Week 1: Shattuck St. Mary's AAA Andrew Farny
Week 2: Moscow Stars AAA Artem Neksarov






Since CaptainU was founded in 2008, over 2 million high school athletes have used their platform to promote themselves to college programs. Currently, over 3,000 athletes commit to colleges each month using CaptainU. Their networking platform provides players and parents a tool to manage the college recruiting process and maximize their exposure to college coaches at the upcoming tournament.