CCM Hockey Top Goaltender

CCM Hockey Top Goaltender Award:

The CCM Hockey Top Defenseman Award, as selected by the coaches on hand each week, is chosen based not only on a players' performance throughout the week, but also on their intangibles such as coachability, work effort, and overall improvement. It is awarded to the player that is most dominant, and puts forth the best performance, in their group over the course of the week. The weekly winner of the CCM Hockey Top Forward Award will receive a new CCM Tacks one-piece stick.

2018 Award Winners:
Week 1: Zach Janda, Arapahoe Warriors AA
Week 2: Zach Dodson, Grand Rapids Griffins AA

2017 Award Winners:
Week 1: Porter Johnson, Utah Golden Eagles AA  
Week 2: Joseph Bagi, NJ Bandits AAA
Week 3: Katie Rerko, Boston Shamrocks AAA

2016 Award Winners:
Week 1: Matt Soldano, San Diego Jr. Sabres Junior A 
Week 2:  Willy Mack, Pikes Peak Miners AAA
Week 3: Sierra Natzke, Boston Shamrocks AAA

2015 Award Winners:
Week 1: Tyler Shea, Valencia Flyers Bantam AA 
Week 2: Kristofer Muhr, Colorado Rampage Midget AAA
Week 3: Sierra Natzke, Colorado Selects AAA

2014 Award Winners:
Week 1: Matt Soldano, Fresno Monsters, WSHL Junior A
Week 2: Kody Kuckniruk, Tisdale Trojans, Saskatchewan AAA

2013 Award Winners:
Week 1: Ty Bever, Pikes Peak Miners AA
Week 2: Jaxon Castor, Arizona Hockey Union AA

2012 Award Winners:
Week 1: CA Titans Sean Flanigan
Week 2: Boulder Bison Junior A Hunter Fernandez






Since CaptainU was founded in 2008, over 2 million high school athletes have used their platform to promote themselves to college programs. Currently, over 3,000 athletes commit to colleges each month using CaptainU. Their networking platform provides players and parents a tool to manage the college recruiting process and maximize their exposure to college coaches at the upcoming tournament.